Skip to main content

Cycle 2.13.0

Released 2023-04-12.

New features​

  • The following file hash is provided for users with security policies that require them to verify the file hash of the installer: CDE47B89EF1CF1687017F539A3F8A053689FD8AF2B4D3B2F5B06081BF816CCF0
  • Two steps that save terminal screenshots as PNG images: I save terminal screenshot as image and I save terminal screenshot as image "<SCREENSHOT_FILE_NAME>".
  • A button in the Output Panel to resume the live feed.
  • A toggle to view or hide password entries in datastore credentials.
  • A new Go menu item with options for tab navigation and moving tabs.
  • A new Run menu item with options to execute the selected tab.
  • A new Toggle Developer Tools item in the Help menu.
  • A Monitor Execution button on Group tabs.
  • The ability to include environment variables in datastore credentials.
  • Steps to support testing Java apps such as BY Dispatcher WMS and BY ESO.

Changes​

  • Changed the authentication process so that login now happens within the app using a second window, instead of an external browser.
  • Replaced the application toolbar with a global execution bar.
  • Changed how execution works via a global execution button. Users may only execute one test at a time.
  • Changed Cycle hotkeys so they only work when the application has focus.
  • Moved to a new editor (Monaco Editor) with improved find and replace functionality.
  • The Output Panel is no longer automatically shown when a test is executed.
  • Changed the experience of editing group test items so they are now edited in a modal instead of inline.
  • Improved the performance of the Output Panel during single feature execution.
  • Moved the Hotkeys menu item from the Tools menu to a new View menu.

Removed​

  • The Import Project option from the File menu, hotkeys, and other UI buttons.
  • Buttons to create a scenario, background, or other code blocks from the Feature tab.
  • Toggle Image Mode from the editor.
  • Record Terminal functionality.
  • The Example Set Editor.
  • Report Enabled display icons on the right side of the bottom status bar.
  • The Extract Data tool from the Tools menu and the right-hand drawer.
  • The splash screen.